Minutes of a Meeting of the Appointments Sub-Committee held on 5 July 2019

Present:

Councillors Peter Butlin, Richard Chattaway, Jeff Clarke, Jerry Roodhouse and Izzi Seccombe.

1. General

(1) Appointment of Chair

Councillor Izzi Seccombe was appointed Chair of the meeting.

(2) Apologies for absence

None

(3) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None.

2. Report Containing Exempt Information

Resolved

That members of the public be excluded from the meeting for the item mentioned below on the grounds that their presence would involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

3. Appointment of Assistant Director of Communities

The Sub-Committee interviewed for the post of Assistant Director of Communities.

Resolved

That David Ayton-Hill be appointed Assistant Director of Communities.